1. Hello and welcome to the brand new home for PlayDota!
    Please read through our Welcome thread to see what's new!
    Dismiss Notice

Does AM agha reflect on invulnerable storm?

Discussion in 'Advanced Mechanics' started by mapdesigner, Dec 19, 2016.

  1. mapdesigner

    mapdesigner Member

    2,365
    109
    63
    Aug 11, 2011
    Hello,

    Can am reflect orchid on storm while storm is doing ball lightninng? does storm get silenced or does it just behave like linken?
     
  2. mapdesigner

    mapdesigner Member

    2,365
    109
    63
    Aug 11, 2011
    Ok just tested: storm cannot get silenced or pulled from am's agha

    it only behaves like linken
     
  3. Oesile

    Oesile Member

    1,476
    305
    83
    Oct 8, 2016
    No it does reflect, but because Storm is invulnerable he cannot get hit by it.
    If Storm had a BKB on and casted orchid on AM then Storm can't be silenced either.

    In Legends of Dota, a custom mod I use for testing various interactions, I found that projectiles are reflected even in ball lighting form (Such as Storm Hammer). Because Storm Hammer can't be disjointed, if Ball Lightning ends before Storm Hammer then Storm will be damaged and stunned.
    Not sure how it interacts with undisjointable spells or items, such as Rod of Atos or Eblade, but it should hit them if it follows the same rules as say pounce.